The item was added to your basket.

Go to checkout

Benefits of being a member

We’d love to tell you more about all the wonderful events that the Vintage Sports-Car Club organises and give you access to the whole of our Vintage world, So what have you been waiting for? Join the Vintage Sports-Car Club now and enjoy full access to all the information on this website as well as to be able to compete in events, receive our superb publications and take advantage of our affiliations with Principal Associates and other supporters. To see a full list of Membership benefits please click here.


How do you want to enter?

Download Entry Form
Enter online

Welcome to the VSCC


Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!



NEW Master MS logo FINAL
Wednesday 13 September 2017

The Motor Sport Brooklands Memorial Trophy

This prestigious trophy was first presented in 1950 to be awarded for the ‘best aggregate performance in the BARC Goodwood Members’ Meetings’ to be contested annually by ‘amateur drivers in Brooklands-style races’.
The trophy was passed to the VSCC in 1966, and limited eligibility to Vintage and PVT cars to maintain the intention of commemorating ‘Brooklands-tyle’ racing. The award will be presented to the driver with the highest score at our Formula Vintage Race Meetings.

Last year, we saw Nick Topliss triumph having enjoyed a fantastic season in his ERA R4A, with 2014 and 2015 winner Julian Grimwade taking second place after a season in his Frazer Nash ‘Norris Special’. Could Grimwade once again take the historic silverware or will Maeers beat him to the post?

As we approach this weekend’s grande finale of Formula Vintage, let’s find out the current standings for The Motor Sport Brooklands Memorial Trophy...
Position Name Points
1 Julian Grimwade 96
2 Justin Maeers 85
3 Mark Gillies 72
4 Christian Pedersen 70
5= (2-2-0) Dougal Cawley 62
5= Andrew Mitchell 62
5= Edward Williams 62
8 Charlie Gillett 60
9 Tim Kneller 52
10 Tom Walker 49
11 Tony Seber 47
12 Harry Painter 42
13 Duncan Ricketts 36
14 Robert Cobden 34
15 Richard Iliffe 31
16 Robert Moore 29
17 (1-0-1) Ruediger Friedrichs 26
18 (0-2-0) Mike Painter 26
19 Terry Crabb 24
20= (0-1-1) Patrick Blak'y-Edwards 21
(Best 2 races per meeting to count. Ties settled by countback of best placings. )



The Measham Rally

20 Jan 2018

Bruntingthorpe Proving Grounds, Lutterworth, Leicestershire LE17 5QS

The New Year Driving Tests

28 Jan 2018

Brooklands Museum, Weybridge, Surrey KT13 0QN

Exmoor Fringe Trial

17 Feb 2018

The Pomeroy Trophy Competition

24 Feb 2018

Formula Vintage - Round 1 - Silverstone

21 Apr 2018 - 22 Apr 2018

VSCC Speed Championship Round 1 - Curborough Speed Trials

06 May 2018

Netherstowe Ln, Lichfield WS13 8EJ