This website uses cookies to improve your experience. Click "Accept" to allow us to use cookies. You can revoke this consent in any moment. For more information please read our privacy policy Accept

Not Yet a member? Join Up

Join the VSCC to enjoy a wide range of benefits and exciting opportunities to get involved in the best of vintage motor sport.

Members' also enjoy:

  • Discounted tickets
  • Access to Members' only events
  • full access to the VSCC website and library
  • Favourable commission rates with Bonhams
  • Discounted Insurance rates with Hagerty
  • 10% off new Subaru and Isuzu range


Jennifer Lees


Tim Kneller

Past President

Tony Stephens

Past Past President

Kevin Lee

Tania Brown

Head of Trials Sub-Committee

David Furnell

Julian Ghosh

Head of Trials Sub-Committee

Dr Alisdaire Lockhart

Head of Driving Tests Sub-Committee

Hamish McNinch

Head of Membership Sub-Committee

Dick Patten


Ian Standing

Head of Race Sub-Committee

Nicholas Topliss

Head of Safety Sub-Committee

David Rolfe

David Swann

The Committee of Directors bears the responsibility for management of the Club and may co-opt members to assist the Committee who are Directors of the Club. The Committee delegates day-to-day management to the Club Secretary, who works to the Committee’s strategy and resolutions. Individual Directors have responsibility to the membership of the VSCC and are ambassadors of the Committee and its policy and resolutions.

The Committee comprises 17 Directors consisting of appointed officers and elected members as follows: President Elected by the currently serving Committee. Normally three years in office. Past President  appointed at the end of his/her term as President. Past Past President   appointed at the end of his/her term as Past President Editor   appointed by the currently serving Committee Hon Treasurer  appointed by the currently serving Committee 12 members elected by the membership on an annual basis.

The Club, by tradition, pays no expenses of the members of the Committee, nor does the Club pay for the accommodation costs of the Committee or provide any other benefits in their role as Directors. However, should a member of the Committee incur costs as organiser of an event, then expenses will be reimbursed under the arrangements for that event.   The Editor of the Bulletin is excepted and receives fees for his work in enabling the publication of the Bulletin and an agreed arrangement for expenses.

Committee normally meets once per calendar month, except December, usually at the Club offices in Chipping Norton. Business for the Committee is assembled through the Secretary and/or President prior to each meeting.   The Agenda and Minutes are circulated to Committee members, and those Past Presidents who are no longer Directors (i.e. not one of the 17 members) who may, by invitation, attend Committee Meetings from time to time. A précis of Committee business is normally published in the Club’s monthly Newsletter.