The item was added to your basket.

Go to checkout

Benefits of being a member

We’d love to tell you more about all the wonderful events that the Vintage Sports-Car Club organises and give you access to the whole of our Vintage world, So what have you been waiting for? Join the Vintage Sports-Car Club now and enjoy full access to all the information on this website as well as to be able to compete in events, receive our superb publications and take advantage of our affiliations with Principal Associates and other supporters. To see a full list of Membership benefits please click here.


How do you want to enter?

Download Entry Form
Enter online

Welcome to the VSCC


Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!



Jim Wood
Monday 11 February 2019

Don Grose Trophy Winner

The DON GROSE Trophy is awarded to the person with the highest annual score accumulated for marshalling at Trials, Rallies and Driving Tests. It is the wish of Thelma that this trophy may be won only once by any Marshal. Each event marshalled attracts 25 points.

As with the previous trophy, this trophy can only be won once by any individual, therefore Hugh Girvan, who scored 250 points collects the award for third place in the standings.  Hugh has previously won this trophy outright in 2008 and is a regular Marshal on Trials, Rallies and Driving Tests.

2nd place this year goes to Martin Jelley, scoring 275 points, who previously won this award in 2013.  Martin is Clerk of the Course for a number of VSCC AutoSolos and Rallies throughout the year and is also regularly called upon to be the Safety Officer at Club Trials. 

Overall 1st place this year goes to Brian Groves, a previous winner in 2009 scoring a very impressive 325 points.  Brian continues to actively marshals across many different disciplines. 
This year’s winner of the Don Grose Trophy epitomises Marshalling within the VSCC and has been a strong supporter of the Club for so many years, primarily on Race and Speed Events, but 2018 saw him step over to the non-speed side of things as well.  This year’s winner of the DON GROSE Trophy is Jim Wood.  



John Harris Trial

02 Mar 2019

Ashover Village Hall, Milken Lane, Ashover, Chesterfield, S45 0BA

Herefordshire Trial

16 Mar 2019 - 17 Mar 2019

How Caple Court, How Caple, NR Ross on Wye, HR1 4SX

LC&ES Welsh W'end Trial

31 Mar 2019

Scottish Trial

06 Apr 2019

Culter Allers, Coulter, Near Biggar, Lanarkshire, ML12 6PZ

Formula Vintage - Round 1 - Silverstone

13 Apr 2019 - 14 Apr 2019

Silverstone AutoSolo

13 Apr 2019