The item was added to your basket.

Go to checkout

Benefits of being a member

We’d love to tell you more about all the wonderful events that the Vintage Sports-Car Club organises and give you access to the whole of our Vintage world, So what have you been waiting for? Join the Vintage Sports-Car Club now and enjoy full access to all the information on this website as well as to be able to compete in events, receive our superb publications and take advantage of our affiliations with Principal Associates and other supporters. To see a full list of Membership benefits please click here.


How do you want to enter?

Download Entry Form
Enter online

Welcome to the VSCC


Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!



Mrs jo Blakeney -Edwards Frazer Nash Super Sports
Wednesday 09 December 2015

Inaugural VSCC Speed Series proves great success in 2015

The Club would like to thank all those who supported our inaugural Speed Series throughout the 2015 season, with 448 unique entrants taking part across our Hill Climbs and Sprints, who were all automatically registered for the new competition.
Whilst Speed events remain some of the best supported disciplines the VSCC offers, it was felt that this new addition would further promote these activities and encourage Competitors to come and compete across an entire season. Points were awarded at each event across the campaign, with the best seven of eight scores to count towards the Series standings. 
The introduction of the new Speed Series template this year proved a great success, and we are now working to formalise a formula of rules and regulations, with the intention of creating a full MSA-registered VSCC Speed Championship in 2016.
Congratulations to this season’s Overall and Class Winners:
Overall Series Champion:  
Mrs Jo Blakeney-Edwards (Class 3, 1929 Frazer Nash Super Sports)
Top ‘Newcomer’:     
David Hounsell (Class 10, 1930 Alvis 12/50)
Top Under 30:                      
Robert Moore (Class 8, 1929 Austin 7) & Andrew Baker (Class 2, 1930 Riley Brooklands)
Class Winners:         
Class 1: Joe Tisdall (1932 Austin 7 Ulster)
Class 2: Ian Standing (1929 Riley Brooklands)
Class 3: Mrs Jo Blakeney-Edwards (1929 Frazer Nash Super Sports)
Class 4: Richard Houlgate (1930 Lea-Francis Hyper Replica)
Class 5: Dick Wilkinson (1929 Alvis Silver Eagle Sports)
Class 6: John Guyatt (1939 Talbo-Lago T150C)
Class 7: Hugh Mackintosh (1917 Hudson Super Six Racer)
Class 8: David Furnell (1930/31 Austin 7 ‘The Toy’)
Class 9: Greg Lerigo (1932/35 Riley Special)
Class 10: Ian Bingham (1928 Frazer Nash Geoghegan Special)
Class 11: Chris Batty (1930 Frazer Nash Super Sports)
Class 12: Geoff Smith (1918 Piccard-Pictet Sturtevant Aero Special)
Class 13: Winston Teague (1922/30 Wasp)
Class 14: Mrs Sue Darbyshire (1929 Morgan Super Aero)
Class 15: Tony Lees (1929 AC/GN ‘Cognac’)
Class 16: Julian Grimwade (1934 Frazer Nash Norris Special)
All our winners will be invited to attend our Annual Awards Dinner at the Hilton Hotel, Warwick on Friday 18 March 2016 to receive their prizes (invitations to follow soon).
The Annual Awards Dinner will celebrate the achievements of all the Club’s 2015 Award Winners and is open to all Club Members and their guests (tickets now available – CLICK HERE for more information). As tradition, it will be combined with our AGM and Marshals' Dinner & Forum at the same venue over the weekend (both taking place on Saturday 19 March).


The Pomeroy Trophy Competition

24 Feb 2018

John Harris Trial

03 Mar 2018

Blyton Park Track Day

13 Mar 2018

Blyton Park

Herefordshire Trial

17 Mar 2018

LC&ES Welsh W'end Trial

24 Mar 2018

Awards Dinner

You must be a member to buy tickets for this event.

Price for members:£35.00

Awards Dinner

06 Apr 2018