The item was added to your basket.

Go to checkout

Benefits of being a member

We’d love to tell you more about all the wonderful events that the Vintage Sports-Car Club organises and give you access to the whole of our Vintage world, So what have you been waiting for? Join the Vintage Sports-Car Club now and enjoy full access to all the information on this website as well as to be able to compete in events, receive our superb publications and take advantage of our affiliations with Principal Associates and other supporters. To see a full list of Membership benefits please click here.


How do you want to enter?

Download Entry Form
Enter online

Welcome to the VSCC


Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!



Monday 16 October 2017

Speed Championship Class Winners Presented This Saturday

This Saturday at Rockingham, we are excited and pleased to be presenting Class Winners of the 2017 Speed Championship with their deserved awards from 12:30 in the Apollo Suite, located on the first floor of the main Grandstand, stairwell 7, where a complimentary lunch will also be served. Please do join us.
The Speed Championship was a new initiative for the VSCC in 2016 incorporating 10 events of both Hill Climbs and Sprints at 8 different venues across the UK. The Championship this year played host to over 500 Competitors.


Class Number Winner Car
1 Stuart Rose 1930 Austin 7 Ulster
2 John Collins 1930 Riley Brooklands
3 Jo Blakeney-Edwards 1929 Frazer Nash Super Sports
4 Richard Houlgate 1930 Lea Francis Hyper Replica
5 Iain Warner 1927 Bentley 3 Litre
6 John Fack 1935 Railton Light Sports
7 Hugh MacKintosh 1917 Hudson Super Six Racer
8 David Furnell 1930 Austin 7 ‘The Toy’
9 Alexander Hewitson 1937 Riley 12/4 Special
10 Jonathan Mellor 1922 AC/GN Beetle
11 Christopher Batty 1930 Frazer Nash Super Sports
12 Nicholas Hildyard 1913 Theophile Schneider Aero
13 Gary Clare 1928 ‘Grannie’
14 Sue Darbyshire 1929 Morgan Super Sports
15 Ian Baxter 1937 Alta 611S Single Seater
16 Julian Grimwade 1934 Frazer Nash Single Seater
Overall Championship Winner
This year’s Speed Champion is David Furnell and his 1930 Austin 7 ‘The Toy’ with 79 points.

Second Place Winner
The runner up is Gary Clare and his 1928 ‘Grannie’ with 78 points.
Third Place Winner
Graham Beckett and his 1930 Austin 7 is in third place with 75 points.

Longstone Trophy Winner, kindly sponsored by Longstone Tyres
This year’s Longstone Trophy is awarded to Chris Sutton-Scott-Tucker of Class 3, who has driven to the most Speed events this year in his 1927 Alvis 12/50.

Young Member of the Year Winner
The Young Member of this year’s Championship is awarded to Peter Batty who has been competing in his 1930 Frazer Nash Super Sports.

Novice Award Winner
Last, but not least, Robin Gale has been awarded the Novice award, having competed in his 1934 Riley Special.

The VSCC offer their congratulations to all!


The Pomeroy Trophy Competition

24 Feb 2018

John Harris Trial

03 Mar 2018

Blyton Park Track Day

13 Mar 2018

Blyton Park

Herefordshire Trial

17 Mar 2018

LC&ES Welsh W'end Trial

24 Mar 2018

Awards Dinner

You must be a member to buy tickets for this event.

Price for members:£35.00

Awards Dinner

06 Apr 2018