The item was added to your basket.

Go to checkout

Benefits of being a member

We’d love to tell you more about all the wonderful events that the Vintage Sports-Car Club organises and give you access to the whole of our Vintage world, So what have you been waiting for? Join the Vintage Sports-Car Club now and enjoy full access to all the information on this website as well as to be able to compete in events, receive our superb publications and take advantage of our affiliations with Principal Associates and other supporters. To see a full list of Membership benefits please click here.


How do you want to enter?

Download Entry Form
Enter online

Welcome to the VSCC


Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!



Tuesday 08 May 2018

The Speed Championship Opens With Bang at Curborough

The 2018 Vintage Sports-Car Club's Speed Championship – Round 1 – was held at the Curborough Speed Trials on Sunday 6 May.  With over 100 Pre-war cars taking to the track, the packed  banking viewing area and busy Paddock made for an enjoyable atmosphere filled with spectators all enjoying the  glorious weather over ice-creams and fantastic Vintage Sprinting.  The on-track action proved to be thrilling, affirming why this is such a popular over-subscribed event.
With Ian Baxter in his 1937 Alta 61 taking The Curborough Trophy with the Fastest Time of The Day, an impressive 35.76 seconds equalling James Baxter's Pre War record for the course, set in 2011, but shattering the Mac Hulbert E.R.A. record from 2013. More impressive still was Tony Lees' securing of the Vintage Record in 36.84. This beat the 1997 record set by the late Freddie Giles in the exact same car - so, "Cognac" reigns on in Tony's hands.

Other Awards on the day were received by Tom Walker in his 1930 Amilcar Hispano Special for Fastest Vintage with a time of 36.31 and Charlie Martin received Fastest Young Driver Award in C.J.Maeers 1930/28 Morgan Special gaining a time of 38.35. The 2017 Speed Champion, David Furnell in ‘The Toy’, a 1930 Austin 7 Special, started his 2018 Speed Championship run in fine form obtaining a time of 47.33.

A fantastic, exhilarating day unfolded with the VSCC's Speed Secretary, Rachael Watkins commenting "What a great start to the Championship, we couldn’t have asked for better weather and a better crowd of spectators all enjoying the on track excitement.”

We look forward to seeing if Ian Baxter continues his dominance with the Fastest Time of the Day at Round 2 - Wiscombe Park this Sunday or will we see another Competitor shuffling the top spot making the 2018 Speed Championship as hotly contested as 2017's?

Results will stay Provisional for 7 days until going final.

For further information on Round 2 – Wiscombe Park CLICK HERE


The New Year Driving Tests

27 Jan 2019

Brooklands Museum, Weybridge, Surrey KT13 0QN

The 64th Pomeroy Trophy

16 Feb 2019


VSCC High Speed Trial

16 Feb 2019

Silverstone Grand Prix Circuit

John Harris Trial

02 Mar 2019

Ashover Village Hall, Milken Lane, Ashover, Chesterfield, S45 0BA

Herefordshire Trial

16 Mar 2019 - 17 Mar 2019

How Caple Court, How Caple, NR Ross on Wye, HR1 4SX

LC&ES Welsh W'end Trial

31 Mar 2019