The item was added to your basket.

Go to checkout

Benefits of being a member

We’d love to tell you more about all the wonderful events that the Vintage Sports-Car Club organises and give you access to the whole of our Vintage world, So what have you been waiting for? Join the Vintage Sports-Car Club now and enjoy full access to all the information on this website as well as to be able to compete in events, receive our superb publications and take advantage of our affiliations with Principal Associates and other supporters. To see a full list of Membership benefits please click here.


How do you want to enter?

Download Entry Form
Enter online

Welcome to the VSCC


Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!



Thursday 27 July 2017

The Third Round of Formula Vintage was held at Cadwell Park

The third round of Formula Vintage was held at the wonderfully picturesque circuit of Cadwell Park in Lincolnshire on Sunday 23 July. A spell binding Vintage Festival featuring 12 action packed races for Pre-war and Historic Cars alongside impressive off-track Vintage Car Parks, 1927 Frazer Nash display and Ferrari Parade.
 Race 1 – The Geoghegan Trophy Race for Standard & Modified Pre-war Sports Cars
 Starting from pole, Eddie Williams in his Frazer Nash Supersports headed the pack and lead the race from start to finish, eventually taking the final spoils and The Geoghegan Trophy. However, behind him, things were not so clear cut as the fight for second raged between Andrew Mitchell in his HRG and Sue Darbyshire in her Morgan Super Aero. Mitchell eventually secure the second place with Darbyshire a mere half a second behind.

Race 2 – The Shuttleworth, Nuffield and Len Thompson Trophies Race
One of the highlights of the meeting, this prestigious race did not disappoint, offering close racing throughout the field. The eventual victor and winner of the Shuttleworth Trophy was Oliver Nuthall in his Alta F2, with second place being taken by Duncan Ricketts and third being collected by Robert Cobden, who also claimed the Nuffield and Len Thompson Trophies.

Race 3 – F3 500s
The VSCC welcomed back the F3 500s who had their third outing with us this season. An action packed race saw Stuart Wright take the victory, followed by Mike Fowler and Richard de la Roche. We look forward to welcoming the F3 500s to round 4 of Formula Vintage and Mallory Park in August.

Race 4 – Short Handicap Race for Pre-war Cars
This popular tortoise and hare format saw the slower cars start from the front of the grid and the faster vehicles chase them down. After starting from the back of the grid, Ian Fyfe carved his way through a field of 23 cars to take the outright victory, closely followed by regular handicap racers Tony Seber and David Morley.

Race 5 – AR Morgan Motorsport Challenge
The pole sitter Elliot Paterson lead from the start in this exciting and dynamic race, eventually taking outright victory, closely followed by Dominic House and Andrew Thompson. This was the third and final outing for the Morgan Challenge with the VSCC this year. We look forward to welcoming them back in 2018.

Race 6 – Short Scratch Race for Pre-war Cars
A popular race amongst VSCC racers sees close racing throughout the field. Tony Seber started from Row 4 on the grid and fought his way to eventually take the top step of the podium, second place was Julian Grimwade in his Frazer Nash Norris Special and running third was Robert Cobden, who revisited the podium for the second time during the meeting.

Race 7 – John Holland Trophy Race for Vintage Racing Cars
A race which typified the VSCC and one of the most prestigious trophies the Club possesses saw a royal battle between Justin Maeers and Dougal Cawley, with the pair finishing only a second apart. Maeers eventually taking to the top step of the podium. Third place was well earned by Chris Hudson in his wonderful Bugatti T35B.

Race 8 – All Comers Handicap Race for Pre-war Cars
A late addition to the programme, a 6-lap variation of this popular race format saw a trio of Austins lock out the podium, with David Spence, Robert Moore and Charles Gillett taking 1st, 2nd and 3rd place respectively.

Race 9 – Triple M Register vs Austin 7 Challenge
A one-off event in the VSCC calendar and a most welcome addition witnessed this capacity grid have many battles throughout the field. VSCC regular racer Christian Pedersen eventually secured victory in his Austin 7, ahead of a pair of MGs driven by Tom Hardman and Harry Painter.

Race 10 – Frazer Nash Race
Another highlight of the meeting, a wonderful grid of impressive Frazer Nashes took to the hills of Lincolnshire to provide entertainment for the swelling crowd. Once again, regular faces and names returned to the podium with Justin Maeers, Charles Gillett and Julian Grimwade taking 1st, 2nd and 3rd places respectively.

Race 11 – The Spero and Voiturette Trophies Race
The exciting race for small capacity cars saw Christian Pedersen take to the top step on the podium and add his name to the historic Spero Trophy. Nick Hayward-Cook took a well-deserved second place, with Mark Elder in his Austin Sports Special taking third and the Voiturette Trophy.

Race 12 – The Melville Trophy Race for Special Pre-war Sports Cars
A large grid took to the circuit to close the third round of the 2017 Formula Vintage season. Justin Maeers claimed the Melville Trophy and the top spot on the podium in his GN Parker, followed by the Frazer Nash of Eddie Williams. The podium was completed by David Seber in his wonderful Wolseley Hornet Special.

The next round of Formula Vintage takes place at Mallory Park on Saturday 12 August, where the VSCC will field a wide range of Pre-war Racing and Sports Car grids alongside the world famous Edwardian Handicap Race and guest races from F3 500s, Formula Juniors and The Morgan Three-Wheeler Club. Full Race Results are now available to download from the Cadwell Park event page of the Club’s website (CLICK HERE).


The Pomeroy Trophy Competition

24 Feb 2018

John Harris Trial

03 Mar 2018

Blyton Park Track Day

13 Mar 2018

Blyton Park

Herefordshire Trial

17 Mar 2018

LC&ES Welsh W'end Trial

24 Mar 2018

Awards Dinner

You must be a member to buy tickets for this event.

Price for members:£35.00

Awards Dinner

06 Apr 2018