The item was added to your basket.

Go to checkout

Benefits of being a member

We’d love to tell you more about all the wonderful events that the Vintage Sports-Car Club organises and give you access to the whole of our Vintage world, So what have you been waiting for? Join the Vintage Sports-Car Club now and enjoy full access to all the information on this website as well as to be able to compete in events, receive our superb publications and take advantage of our affiliations with Principal Associates and other supporters. To see a full list of Membership benefits please click here.


How do you want to enter?

Download Entry Form
Enter online

Welcome to the VSCC


Member Login

Lost your password?

Not a member yet? Sign Up!



Simon Arran
Tuesday 19 September 2017

A Triumph for Formula Vintage – Round 5 – Snetterton

This year’s Formula Vintage came to an exciting close on Sunday at the popular Snetterton Circuit in Norfolk. Conditions were bright but damp for most of the day, with some showers in the afternoon – but our fantastic drivers refused to be rained off!
The first Race of the day was won by Iain Stewart in his 1929 Morgan Super Aero, taking the Redgate Mug in the final round of the Owner Driver Mechanic Season, followed by Sue Darbyshire in another 1929 Morgan Super Aero, just 0.19 seconds later. Third place was won by Mike Preston in his 1926 Bugatti T35B, who also won the Kenneth Bear Trophy in race 3.
The Donington Mug was won by Patrick Blakeney-Edwards in his 1930 Frazer Nash Super Sports – which was his first win of the weekend before his success with his win of the Historic Seaman Trophy in his 1935 Frazer Nash Shelsley Fane Monoposto.
More trophy winners included Tony Lees in his 1925 AC/GN Cognac with the Vintage Seaman; and Duncan Ricketts in his 1933 Riley Dixon with the Williams Monaco Trophy and the Bruton Trophy.
A variety of 1950s cars took part in the Archie Scott Brown Trophy Race, which was won by Colin Elstrop in his 1957 Lotus Elite.
The Garry Whyte Trophy was awarded to one of the Vintage Sports-Car Club’s young Members, George Allen-Elbourn in his 1933 Riley 12/4. The trophy was presented once again by Linda Whyte in memory of her son Garry Whyte.
In an interesting turn of events, the Intermarque Challenge saw the Frazer Nash team take the top three places of the Race, however the team did not have enough finishers to qualify as the winners, and was therefore awarded second place after the MG team consisting of Harry Painter, Mike Painter, Roger Tushingham, Barry Foster, Mark Reece, Hamish McNinch, Andy King, and Christopher Edmondson took victory.
The Motor Sport Brooklands Memorial Trophy and the Longstone Vintage Racing Trophy will be presented to the 2017 Champions at the annual Awards Dinner in April 2018.
Formula Vintage will make a return in 2018, with the following provisional dates. Please note that these dates are subject to change.
Round 1 – Silverstone – 21st and 22nd April
Round 2 – Oulton Park – 19th May
Round 3 – Cadwell park – 24th June
Round 4 – Mallory Park – 19th August
Round 5 – Snetterton – 23rd September

Clease click HERE for the full results.


The Pomeroy Trophy Competition

24 Feb 2018

John Harris Trial

03 Mar 2018

Blyton Park Track Day

13 Mar 2018

Blyton Park

Herefordshire Trial

17 Mar 2018

LC&ES Welsh W'end Trial

24 Mar 2018

Awards Dinner

You must be a member to buy tickets for this event.

Price for members:£35.00

Awards Dinner

06 Apr 2018